Darkness Sphere

You manipulate shadows and darkness.

Granted Powers: You gain Umbral Channel as a bonus feat, even if you do not meet the prerequisites. In addition, you add Bluff (Cha), Knowledge (dungeoneering) (Int), and Stealth (Dex) to your list of skills.

Sphere Powers: You can select your sphere powers from the powers and revelations granted by the following sources.
  • Domain/Subdomain: Darkness/Loss, Moon, Night
  • Blessing: Darkness
  • Inquisition: Heresy
  • Mystery: Dark Tapestry (pierce the veil revelation only), Shadow

You can also choose one of the following sphere powers.
  • Hide in Shadows (Su): You can use the Stealth skill even while being observed. As long as you are within 10 feet of an area of dim light, you can hide yourself from view in the open without anything to actually hide behind. You cannot, however, hide in your own shadow. You must have the Shadow Camouflage power and be at least 15th level to select this power.
  • Shadow Camouflage (Ex): Whenever you are in an area of dim light, you can use the Stealth skill to hide yourself within that area of dim light. You cannot, however, hide in your own shadow. You must be at least 7th level to select this power.
  • Shadow Jump (Su): You gain the ability to travel between shadows as if by means of a dimension door spell. The limitation is that the magical transport must begin and end in an area with at least some dim light. Each use of this ability allows you to jump up to a total of 40 feet in this way; this may be a single jump of 40 feet or four jumps of 10 feet each. Every two levels higher than 7th, the total distance you can jump when you activate this ability doubles (80 feet at 11th, 160 feet at 13th, and 320 feet at 15th). This amount can be split among many jumps, but each one, no matter how small, counts as a 10-foot increment. You must be at least 7th level to select this power. Using this power expends one use of your divine reservoir.

Divine Eminence (Sp): You can cast icy darkness once per week as your divine eminence ability.

Sphere Spells: You add the following spells to your spell list, at the indicated spell levels.
  • 0th—penumbra
  • 1st—cloak of shades, faerie fire, keen senses, obscuring mist, shadow weapon, sleep
  • 2nd—blindness/deafness (blindness only), darkness, darkvision, dust of twilight, haunting mists, protective penumbra, twilight haze, umbral weapon
  • 3rd—blacklight, blessing of the mole, dark-light, darkvision (communal), deep slumber, deeper darkness, twilight knife
  • 4th—darkvision (greater), echolocation, eyes of the void, moonstruck, overwhelming grief, shadow barbs, shadow conjuration, shadow haven, shadow projection, shadow step, wall of blindness/deafness (blindness only)
  • 5th—enervation, shadow evocation, summon monster V (summons 1d3 shadows), symbol of striking, vampiric shadow shield, wall of blindness/deafness (blindess only)
  • 6th—dream, modify memory, nightmare, shadow walk
  • 7th—hungry darkness, lunar veil, power word blind, shadow conjuration (greater)
  • 8th—shadow evocation (greater)
  • 9th—energy drain, polar midnight, shades