Knight of Grace (Cavalier/Oracle)

Some knightly orders believe that the chivalric ideals are the nearest thing to a divine code of life, and that the gods themselves appreciate their cavaliers and paladins more than their clerics. In some cases, this may be true, but when need arises–such as when a rightful heir must be put on the throne, the church hierarchy has become corrupted, or a benevolent queen needs help in a holy crusade–a god can choose a particularly righteous cavalier and through divine investiture, bestow upon him sacred powers and prophetic fire and grant him the right to give divine orders to his brothers in arms and its flock of faithful on its behalf. This chosen one may be of noble birth or a peasant of humble upbringing with nothing of worth, but regardless of his circumstance, a prospective knight of grace will always find the path of chivalry and the perfect situation to be vetted by the gods. (Original Concept by Bardess)

Primary: Cavalier.

Secondary: Oracle.

Alignment: Any.

Hit Dice: d10.

Bonus Skills and Ranks: The knight of grace selects three oracle skills to add to his class skills in addition to the normal cavalier class skills, one of which must be Spellcraft. The knight of grace gains a number of ranks at each level equal to 4 + Int modifier.

Weapon and Armor Proficiency: The knight of grace is proficient with all simple and martial weapons, with light armor, medium armor, and with shields (except tower shields).

Mystery: At 1st level, a knight of grace gains the oracle’s mystery ability and selects a mystery of her choice. He adds his mystery skill to his list of class skill. If the knight of grace has this skill, he can choose a different skill instead.

At 5th level, a knight of grace adds his first mystery spell to his list of spells known, and each subsequent spell at 8th, 11th and 14th level, up to his fourth mystery spell. This ability and revelation replaces cavalier’s charge and bonus feats.

Oracle’s Curse: At 1st level, a knight of grace gains the oracle’s curse ability and must choose an oracle’s curse. He may choose any oracle’s curse that can be chosen by an oracle, including the new Visionary curse. The knight of grace gains his curse’s benefits at the indicated levels, unless the benefits add additional spells to his list of spells known. In such cases, he adds these spells to his list of spells known at 8th, 13th, and 18th level (instead of at 5th, 10th, and 15th level). Any spell normally granted at 10th level is added to his list of 3rd–level spells known, while a spell normally granted at 15th level is added to his list of 4th–level spells known, even if he can’t normally cast spells of that level. The knight of grace’s oracle level is equal to his knight of grace level for the p