Sword Seer (Paladin/Oracle)

Although paladins are the often viewed as servants of the divine, there are those among them who have truly been touched by the gods. As god servants, sword seers have been imbued with extraordinary powers of foresight, discernment, and insight. In the minds of many, this elevates them to the honored ranks of prophet warriors. With their divinely invested powers of divination, healing, and spellcasting, combined with the martial training of a warrior, sword seers are often blessed with moments of prescience that make them tremendous foes. (Original Concept by Elghinn Lightbringer)

Primary Class: Paladin.

Secondary Class: Oracle.

Alignment: Any good.

Hit Dice: d8.

Bonus Skills and Ranks: The sword seer may select three oracle skills to add to her class skills in addition to the normal paladin class skills. The sword seer gains a number of ranks at each level equal to 2 + Int modifier.

Weapon and Armor Proficiency: The prescient sword is proficient with all simple and martial weapons, light armor, medium armor, and with shields (except tower shield).

Spellcasting: The sword seer casts divine spell drawn from the cleric’s and paladin’s spell list, and uses the paladin’s daily allotment of spells as shown on Table: Sword Seer. However, unlike other paladins, the sword seer can cast any spell she knows without preparing it ahead of time, like an oracle. She uses Table: Sword Seer Spells Known to determine her known spells. In addition, the sword seer uses her Charisma score to determine the level of spells she can cast, the Difficulty Class for their saving throws, and bonus spells per day. This ability otherwise functions and replaces the paladin’s spellcasting ability.

Orisons: At 1st level, the sword seer learns a number of orisons, or 0-level spells, as noted on Table: Sword Seer Spells Known. These spells are cast like any other spell, but they do not consume any slots and may be used again.

Lay on Hands (Su): This is exactly like the paladin ability of the same name, except that the sword seer can heal can heal or deal 1d6 hit points of damage at 2nd level, and an additional 1d6 for every four levels thereafter, to a maximum of 5d6 at 18th level.

Mystery: Starting at 2nd level, the sword seer gains the oracle’s mystery ability, and may only select from the following mysteries: Ancestor‡, Battle*, Heaven*, Life*, or Metal‡. (*Advanced Player’s Guide, ‡Ultimate Magic)

At 3rd level, the sword seer may select a revelation from those listed in her mystery. At 6th level and every three levels thereafter (12th and 18th level), the sword seer may select an additional revelation from those listed in her my