Mage Slayer (Ranger/Inquisitor)

(Original Concept by Elghinn Lightbringer)

Primary Class: Ranger.

Secondary Class: Inquisitor.

Alignment: Any.

Hit Dice: d10.

Bonus Skills and Ranks: The mage slayer may select three ranger skills to add to his class skills in addition to the normal inquisitor class skills. The mage slayer gains a number of ranks at each level equal to 6 + Int modifier.

Weapon and Armor Proficiency: Mage slayers are proficient with all simple and martial weapons, and the favored weapon of her deity. He is also proficient with light armor, medium armor, and shields (except tower shields).

Spellcasting: A mage slayer casts divine spells which are drawn from the ranger and inquisitor spell list. He otherwise prepares and casts his spell as ranger equal to his mage slayer level. The mage slayer gains bonus spells for a high Wisdom score.

Arcane Foe (Ex): This ability functions as the ranger’s favored enemy ability, except that a mage slayer must select arcane foe as his favored enemy, which includes any creature with levels in any arcane spellcasting class (wizard, sorcerer, bard, etc.). The bonus granted against an arcane foe is +2 at 1st level, and increases by +2 every seven levels thereafter, to a maximum of +6 at 15th level. The mage slayer does not select any additional favored enemies. Th