Shaman of the Four Winds (Monk/Druid)

While monks are viewed as masters of the mystic arts, there are those who pursue the study of elementals, and gains an affinity to the four fundamental elements of air, earth, fire, and water. By drawing upon the power of these elements, the shaman of the four winds can assume the form of elemental outsiders, wield elemental magic, and combine the elements into new forms. (Original Concept by Dustyboy)

Primary Class: Monk.

Secondary Class: Druid.

Alignment: Any.

Hit Dice: d8.

Bonus Skills and Ranks: A shaman of the four winds selects three druid skills to add to his class skills in addition to the normal monk skill. The shaman of the four winds gains a number of ranks at each level equal to 4 + Int modifier.

Weapon and Armor Proficiency: The shaman of the four winds is proficient with the brass knuckles, cestus, club, crossbow (light or heavy), dagger, handaxe, javelin, kama, nunchaku, quarterstaff, sai, shortspear, short sword, shuriken, siangham, sling, spear and temple sword. The shaman of the four winds is not proficient with any armor or shields. When wearing armor, using a shield, or carrying a medium or heavy load, a shaman of the four winds loses his AC bonus, as well as his fast movement and flurry of blows abilities.

Elemental Aspect: Beginning at 1st level, a shaman of the four winds can take on an aspect of an elemental race as a standard action. This lasts a number of minutes equal to his level, or until he chooses to revert to his normal form. This ability manifests physically, making the shaman look more like a member of that race in some noticeable way. He may choose from Ifrit, Oread,

Sylph, or Undine, and gains one of the following racial traits of his choice, according to his chosen form.

Ifrit: Desert mirage, fire in the blood, fire resistance 5, fire starter, wildfire heart

Oread: Acid resistance 5, crystalline form, granite skin, mountain born, stone in the blood

Sylph: Breeze-kissed, electricity resistance 5, like the wind, storm in the blood, sonic resistance 5

Undine: Amphibious, cold resistance 5, deepsight, flesh chameleon, hydrated vitality, terrain chameleon, water sense

At 4th level and every 4 levels thereafter, the shaman of the four winds can gain one additional racial trait of his chos