Fell Magus (Magus/Witch)

Witches are undeniably the governing hierarchy and eldritch powerhouses of a coven. However, due to their leadership responsibilities and focused control in wielding the mystical energies granted them by their patrons, they must rely on others to protect the coven from mundane attacks. As the military arm, fell magus’s are sworn to serve and protect the witches of their coven, or any other arcane spellcaster under their charge from being harried or slain by enemies. Blessed by a mysterious patron power, the fell magus wields his blade in defense of hex and home, slaying those who seek to uproot or destroy his sworn coven, or to undertake special missions on his sisterhood’s behalf. Though primarily a front line skirmisher, the fell magus has developed great mental resilience, and can unleash hexes or minor eldritch magic in the pursuit of his cause. (Original Concept by Elghinn Lightbringer)

Primary Class: Magus.

Secondary Class: Witch.

Alignment: Any.

Hit Dice: d8.

Bonus Skills and Ranks: The fell magus may select three witch skills to add to his class skills in addition to the normal magus class skills. The fell magus gains a number of ranks at each level equal to 2 + Int modifier.

Weapon and Armor Proficiency: The fell magus is proficient with all simple and martial weapons. A fell magus is also proficient with light armor. He can cast arcane spells while wearing light armor without incurring the normal arcane spell failure chance. Like any other arcane spellcaster, a fell magus wearing medium armor, heavy armor, or a shield incurs a chance of arcane spell failure if the spell in question has a somatic component. A multiclass fell magus still incurs the normal arcane spell failure chance for arcane spells received from other classes.

Spellcasting: The fell magus casts arcane spell drawn from the magus spell list. The fell magus otherwise learns, prepares, and casts spells as a magus equal to his fell magus level. A fell magus gains bonus spells for a high Intelligence score.

Patron: At 1st level, a fell magus gains the witch’s patron ability and must select a patron from those listed in the